Leadership and Excellence 2022 Awardees

The following students are receiving a variety of awards and honors this spring, including the Leadership and Excellence Awards, Senior Marshals, Named Awards and Class Day Awards.

Leadership and Excellence Awards

Community Building

Civic Responsibility

Inclusion and Advocacy

Columbia Spirit

Indelible Mark

Health and Wellness

Principled Action

Innovation and Enhancement

Named Awards

Columbia College

Afsana Ahmed CC'22: Andrew C. Heinrich Prize
James Bourtis CC'22: Columbia College Scholar Athlete Award
Sofia Downing CC'24: Van Am Prize
Destiny Glover CC'22: Robert Shellow Gerdy Prize
Cecilia Kar Guan CC'22: Leonard A. Pullman Memorial Prize
Colby Xzavier King CC'22: Charles H. Bjorkwall Prize
Jae Joon Lee CC'23: Milch Prize
Hart Rapaport CC'22: Columbia College Campbell Award
Eden Olivia Rowe CC'24: Van Am Prize
Shane Spring CC'24: Van Am Prize
John Joseph Stankard CC'23: Robert Harron Award
Prem Thakker CC'22: Richard H. Fox Memorial Prize
Tamarah Wallace CC'22: Edward S. Brainard Memorial Prize

Columbia Engineering

Ajit Akole SEAS'22: Jaffe Prize
Pedro B T Santos SEAS'22: School of Engineering and Applied Science Scholar Athlete Award
Sarah Braka SEAS'22: School of Engineering and Applied Science Student Activities Award
Columbia University Formula Racing : Zvi Galil Award for Improvement in Engineering Student Life
Engineers Without Borders: Uganda Chapter : Robert D. Lilley Award for Socially Responsible Engineering
James Wang SEAS'22: Thomas "Pop" Harrington Medal