Columbia College | Columbia Engineering

Warning message

Submissions for this form are closed.

2021 Sankofa Tzedek Application

Thank you for your interest in Sankofa Tzedek: An exploration of community, solidarity and justiceThe deadline to apply has been extended to Friday, October 1 at 12:00 p.m. Applicants will be considered on a rolling basis, so we encourage you to submit prior to the deadline if possible.

Important Dates

  • (Optional) Welcome event for selected students
    • Wednesday, October 13, 2021, 6:00-7:00 p.m.
  • Opening Retreat 
    • Friday, October 22-Sunday, October 24, 2021 (full days Friday and Saturday, half-day on Sunday)
  • Friday Programs (10:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.)
    Note: The full cohort will meet on the Fridays below. Additional Friday times may be set aside for small group meetings and other opportunities, which will take place within the same time window. 
    • Friday, November 5, 2021
    • Friday, November 19, 2021
    • Friday, December 3, 2021
    • Friday, February 4. 2022
    • Friday, February 18. 2022
    • Friday, March 4, 2022
    • Friday, March 25, 2022
    • Friday, April 1, 2022
    • Friday, April 29, 2022
  • Justice Pilgrimage
    • Monday, January 3-Sunday, January 16, 2022

Word counts below are suggested guidelines. Please reach out to sankofa.tzedek@columbia.edu with any questions.

Multicultural Affairs

Visit

505 Alfred Lerner Hall
2920 Broadway
New York, NY 10027

Call: 212-854-0720

Fax: 212-854-6972

Office Hours
Monday–Friday
9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Connect with the IRC