Out to Lunch playlist for 07/15/2010

Anabel Anderson
Artist Title Album Label Link
Harry Miller's Isipingo: Harry Miller (b), Nick Evans (tb), Louis Moholo (d), Mongezi Feza (tp), Mike Osbourne (as), Keith Tippett (p) Children At Play; Which Way Now Which Way Now Cuneiform Records
Johnny Dyani (b), John Tchicai (as, ss), Dudu Pukwana (as, ts), Alredo do Nascimento, Luez "Chuim" Carlos de Sequaira (d), Mohamed Al-Jabry (congas, p) Heart with Minor's Face; Mbiza; Eyomzi Witchdoctor's Son SteepleChase Records
Johnny Dyani Quartet: Don Cherry (cornet), Dudu Pukwana (as), Johnny Dyani (b), Makaya Ntshoko (d) Wish You Sunshine; Song for Biko Song for Biko SteepleChase Records
David Murray Quartet: David Murray (ts), Lawrence Butch Morris (tp), Johnny Dyani (b), George Brown (d, percussion) Last of the Hipmen Last of the Hipmen Red Record
David Murray (ts), Johnny Dyani (b), Andrew Cyrille (percussion) P-O in Cairo (For James Newton in NY) 3D Family Hat Hut Records
The Phillip Wilson Trio Live: Phillip Wilson (d), Johnny Dyani (b), Leo Smith (tp, pocket-tp) Leo's Tune Fruits Circle Records
Chris McGregor (solo piano) Sonia (Mongezi Feza composition) Piano Song Vol. 1 Musica Records
The Brotherhood of Breath: Chris McGregor, Harry Miller, Louis Moholo, Dudu Pukwana, Evan Parker, Gary Windo, Mongezi Feza, Harry Beckett, Mark Charig, Nick Evans, Radu Malfatto Do It; Restless; Kongi's Theme Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath Live at Willisau Ogun Records
Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath: Chris McGregor, Malcolm Griffiths, Nick Evans, Mongezi Feza, Mark Charig, Harry Beckett, Dudu Pukwana, Ronnie Beer, Alan Skidmore, Harry Miller, Louis Moholo, Mike Osbourne, John Surman Andromeda Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath RCA Neon