Jazz 'til Dawn playlist for 06/08/2014

Jake Gagne
Artist Title Album Label Link
Ike Quebec Blue and Sentimental; Minor Impulse; Don't Take Your Love From Me Ike Quebec - tenor sax; Grant Green - guitar; Paul Chambers - bass; Philly Joe Jones - drums Blue Note BST 84098
Oliver Nelson Six and Four; Ralph's New Blues Oliver Nelson - alto/tenor/clarinet; Eric Dolphy - alto/bass clarinet/flute; Richard Wyands - piano; George Duvivier - bass; Roy Haynes - drums Prestige OJC-099
Thelonious Monk Locomotive; Hackensack Thelonious Monk - piano; Frank Foster - tenor sax; Ray Copeland - trumpet; Curly Russell - bass; Art Blakey - drums Prestige 7053
Thelonious Monk Sweet and Lovely; Bye-ya; Monk's Dream Thelonious Monk - piano; Gary Mapp - bass; Max Roach - drums Prestige 7027
Wynton Kelly Blues on Purpose; If You Could See Me Now; Somebody's Blues Wynton Kelly - piano; Paul Chambers - bass; Jimmy Cobb - drums Xanadu 198
Freddie Redd Theme for Sister Salvation; Jim Dunn's Dilemma; O.D. Freddie Redd - piano; Jackie McLean - alto sax; Michael Mattos - bass; Larry Ritchie - drums Blue Note BST 84027
Red Garland The Very Thought of You; Almost Like Being In Love; If I Were A Bell Red Garland - piano; Paul Chambers - bass; Art Taylor - drums Prestige 7086
Prestige All-Stars I Wouldn't; Dayee Al Cohn - tenor sax; Art Farmer - trumpet; Hal McCusick - alto sax; Kenny Burrell - guitar; Mal Waldron - piano; Teddy Kotick - bass; Edmund Thigpen - drums Prestige 7102
Mal Waldron Sieg Haile Mal Waldron - piano; Jimmy Woode - bass; Pierre Favre - drums Enja 2004 ST
Roswell Rudd - trombone; Steve Lacy - soprano sax; Misha Mengelberg - piano; Kent Carter - bass; Han Bennink - drums Blue Chopsticks; 2300 Skiddoo; Twelve Bars Regeneration Soul Note SN 1054
Peter Brötzmann Octet Machine Gun; Responsible/for Jan Van de Ven; Music for Han Bennink Peter Brötzmann - tenor/baritone sax; Willem Breuker - tenor sax/bass clarinet; Evan Parker - tenor sax; Fred van Hove - piano; Peter Kowald - bass; Buschi Niebergall - bass; Han Bennink - drums; Sven-Ake Johansson - drums Atavistic ALP262CD
Art Ensemble of Chicago People in Sorrow Roscoe Mitchell, Joseph Jarman, Lester Bowie, Malachi Favors Nessa N-3
The Music Improvisation Company Untitled No. 1; Untitled No. 2*; Tuck Derek Bailey - electric guitar; Evan Parker - soprano sax; Hugh Davies - live electronics; Jamie Muir - percussion; Christine Jeffrey - voice*