Daybreak Express playlist for 08/07/2013

Honor Bailey
Artist Title Album Label Link
Mary Halvorson (guitar), Jonathan Finlayson (trumpet), Jon Irabagon (alto saxophone), John Hébert (bass), Ches Smith (drums) Forgotten Men in Silver (No. 24); Love in Eight Colors (No. 21) Bending Bridges Firehouse 12-04-01-016
Tiny Bell Trio: Dave Douglas (trumpet), Brad Shepik (electric guitar), Jim Black (drums) Gowanus; Wandering Souls; Ferrous Songs for Wandering Souls Winter & Winter 910 042-2
Uri Caine (p), Joey Baron (d), Aaron Bensoussan (cantor & hand drums), Dave Binney (sax), Danny Blume (guitar & electronics), Dean Bowman (v), Don Byron (c), Dave Douglas (t), Marl Feldman (violin), Michael Formanek (b), Larry Gold (cello), Arto Lindsey ( Adagietto from Symphony No. 5; The Drunkard in Spring from The Song of the Earth; Who Thought Up This Song from The Boy's Magic Horn; The Farewell from The Song of the Earth (composed by Gustav Mahler, arranged and adapted by Uri Caine) Urlicht/Primal Light Winter & Winter 910 004-2
Mostly Other People Do the Killing: Peter Evans (trumpet), Kevin Shea (drums), Jon Irabagon (saxophone), Moppa Elliott (bass) My Delightful Muse; Biggertown; Effort, Patience, Diligence This is Our Moosic Hot Cup 082
Eric Dolphy (flute, bass clarinet, alto sax), Misja Mengelberg (piano), Jacques Schols (bass), Han Bennink (drums) Hypochristmutreefuzz; You Don't Know What Love Is; Miss Ann Last Date Fontana 822 226-2
Jaki Byard (piano), David Izenzon (bass), Elvin Jones (drums, tympani) St. Louis Blues; Diane's Melody; Trendstion Zildjian Sunshine of My Soul Prestige 7550
McCoy Tyner (piano), Lee Morgan (trumpet), Julian Priester (trombone), James Spaulding (alto sax & flute), Bennie Maupin (tenor sax), Bob Northern (French horn), Howard Johnson (tuba), Herbie Lewis (bass), Joe Chambers (drums) Mode to John; Man from Tanganyika; The High Priest Tender Moments Blue Note BST 84275