Afternoon New Music playlist for 05/20/2013

Honor Bailey
Artist Title Album Label Link
Derek Bailey (guitar), Han Bennink (percussion) Melancholy Babes I Han Incus CD02 Stereo
Schlippenbach Trio: Evan Parker (tenor saxophone), Alexander von Schlippenbach (piano), Paul Lovens (percussion) Winterreise I Winterreise Psi 06.10
AMM: Keith Rowe (guitar, prepared guitar, transistor radio), Eddie Prévost (drums) Radio Activity; Convergence AMM III: It had been an ordinary enough day in Pueblo, Colorado JAPO 60031
Evan Parker (tenor saxophone), Wolter Wierbos (trombone), Paul Rogers (double bass), Mark Sanders (percussion) The Eyes Have It The Ayes Have It Emanem (CD 4055)
Lol Coxhill (soprano saxophone), Raymond Boni (guitar), Maurice Horsthuis (viola) Chantenay 80, Part I Chantenay 80 Nato 10
Steve Lacy (soprano saxophone) Torments and Tracks from the cycle Clangs Steve Lacy: Soprano Saxophone Solos in Avignon and After Emanem (CD 5023)