Afternoon New Music playlist for 01/15/2014

Chason Goldfinger
Artist Title Album Label Link
Mikael Karlsson (music), Rob Stephenson (text) Day Comes Apart – 8,9 Abby Fischer (mezzo-soprano), Yegor Shevtsov (piano)
Diamanda Galas (piano, vocals); Lew Brown and Ray Henderson (music, text) The Thrill Is Gone Diamanda Galas
Mario Diaz de Leon The Soul Is The Arena Joshua Rubin, clarinet
Mikael Karlsson Desperate Contract Phantasmata Domestica Black Sun Productions
Meredith Monk Scared Song Meredith Monk
Mikael Karlsson, Rob Stephenson Xenoglossia - Terry Riley’s in C remixed Grand Valley State University New Music Ensemble
Gyorgy Ligeti Síppal, dobbal, nádihegedüvel (With Pipes, Drums, Fiddles) Katalin Károlyi (mezzo-soprano), Amadinda Percussion Group
Mikael Karlsson In Case of Brahms Cory Smythe, piano
Michael Nyman (music), Sarah Leonard (soprano) Memorial Michael Nyman Band
Mikael Karlsson, David Flodén Decoration (the opera): Act 2, scenes 1 and 2 “Morning Toilette, Four-dimensional Ocean” American Opera Projects and Manhattan School of Music - “Page to Stage”; Raehann Bryce-Davis, mezzo-soprano ("Nurse"), Rebecca Ringle, mezzo-soprano ("She"); Jason Cox, bass-baritone ("Universe"); Scott Rednour, piano; Mila Henry, conductor
Min Xiao Fen (Music, vocals, percussion and pipa) Dim Sum 6: Rattling Damaru, Fire Ritual Min Xiao Fen
Mikael Karlsson Nasty F****r, mvt I – Loop Claire Chase, alto flute
Tobias Picker Live Oaks, mvt. I Brentano String Quartet, Sarah Rothenberg (piano)
Meredith Monk Porch Meredith Monk
Mikael Karlsson Seven Eight Joshua Rubin, clarinet
Mikael Karlsson, Rob Stephenson, music/programming/sampling Civilians Jason Wingate, cello; Joachim Schwabe, Broken accordion
Mikael Karlsson Tire Bone Claire Chase, bass flute & vocals
Mikael Karlsson (music), Rob Stephenson (text) Day Comes Apart – 6,7 Abby Fischer (mezzo-soprano), Yegor Shevtsov (piano)