Columbia College | Columbia Engineering

Student Advising

Mark Van Doren and Lionel Trilling Awards Ceremony (5/8)

The Columbia College Academic Awards Committee will honor Professors Nicholas Dames and Boris Gasparov at the Mark Van Doren and Lionel Trilling Awards Ceremony from 6 to 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday, May 8, 2013, in Faculty Room, Low Library.

Nicholas Dames, Theodore Kahan Professor of Humanities, will receive the 2013 Mark Van Doren Award for excellence in teaching. Boris Gasparov, Boris Bakhmeteff Professor of Russian and East European Studies, will receive the 2013 Lionel Trilling Book Award for his book, Beyond Pure Reason: Ferdinand de Saussure’s Philosophy of Language and Its Early Romantic Antecedents.

The honorees are selected annually by a student committee to honor faculty members for their contributions in the classroom and in print. All students are invited to attend the ceremony.


Starting with:

# (2)
2 (6)
3 (1)
A (92)
B (43)
C (384)
D (61)
E (91)
F (66)
G (33)
H (43)
I (101)
J (33)
K (4)
L (34)
M (67)
N (30)
O (61)
P (174)
Q (1)
R (29)
S (215)
T (57)
U (30)
V (9)
W (41)
Z (1)